The Fight continued

21 January 2012 at 12:11 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Isaiah 46:3-4 says, “Listen to me, O house of Jacob, all the remnant of the house of Israel, who have been born by me from before your birth, carried from the womb; even to your old age I am he, and to gray hairs I will carry you. I have made, and I will bear; I will carry and will save.”

I have made and I will bear.

I will carry and will save.

This is the promise he made to us, his remnant. I need to sit on this for a while. Mull it over.

I’ve made a connection that I know I knew, but not really knew deeply. Anxiety is sin. Anxiety is sin! It is mistrust in the One who deserves my trust! Not trusting is sin.

I am undermining God’s perfect plan and goodness when I trust in myself or earthly things. When I am anxious, first off, I am focusing on earthly things. My eyes are not on the cross. Second, I am not trusting in the very Word of God and resting in his Truth, Power, Love, and Goodness.

So here I fight the fear and anxiety with the blade of Truth:

“Perfect love casts out fear.” 1 John 4:18

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7

“My grace is sufficient for you, my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

“And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”Joshua 1:9

“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

“Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.” John 6:35

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

“For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison” 2 Corinthians 4:17

 

May the Truth set you free from the powers of sin and hell.

Leave a Reply

